Current List of Associate CS4 Members

Current as of February 10, 2021

Note:  This list contains ONLY associate members.  To see a full directory of CS4 members, go to this page.  

 
You may also download the file in MS Word format (Nov 24, 2015 version) 
Special thanks to John LeFeber and Brenda Barr for starting and maintaining this list!

  

Alabama

Dr. Brenda Smith Barr
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1995
Past Prez.png
brendabarr333@gmail.com
(202) 285-5519

5280 Baldwin Ave
Orange Beach, AL 36561
Arizona

Ms. Carol C. Warren
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2005

CWarrenaz@gmail.com
(480) 838-1930

Retired
Arizona State University

Arkansas

Ms. Maggie Herrick
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2004
Past Prez.png
margaret.herrick@att.net
Retired
California

Dr. Cricket F.L. Kidwell, Ed.D
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2001

fkidwell@csuchico.edu
(530) 628-4560

Adjunct Faculty
California State University - Chico
400 W. 1st Street
Chico, CA 95929
California

Ms. Janet Mann
Associate Member
Regular Member since 2017


janetmann99@gmail.com
(916) 752-0550

Classroom Teacher
Hiram W. Johnson High School
Sacramento, CA
Colorado

Dr. G. Dale Greenawald
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1982

dgreenawal@aol.com
(720) 406-1173
(720) 565-1841

Executive Director Emeritus
Colorado Close Up
2020 Oak Avenue
Boulder, CO 80304
Colorado

Ms. Peggy Altoff
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1988

paltoff@msn.com
(719) 231-5199

Consultant and Retired Curriculum Facilitator
1628 Pinon Glen Circle
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Colorado

Ms. Marianne Kenney
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1993
Past Prez.png
mkenne29@msudenver.edu
(303) 551-3373

Affiliate Faculty
Metropolitan State University of Denver
School of Education
West Classroom Building
Denver, CO 80217
Florida

Dr. Stephen Masyada
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2012

masyadas@gmail.com
@HerDad on Twitter
@FL_Citizen on Twitter
(407) 823-1146

Director, Florida Join Center for Citizenship
Lou Frey Institute of Politics and Government
12443 Research Parkway
400 Building, Suite 406
Orlando, FL 32826
Georgia

Ms. Shaun Owen
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 
Past Prez.png
sowen@doe.k12.ga.us

(404) 971-0096

Deputy Chief of Staff

Director of Consolidated Federal Initiatives
State Ombudsman
Georgia Department of Education
1866 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive SE
Atlanta, GA 30334

Illinois

Ms. Katie Elvidge
Associate Member since 2020
Regular Member since 2017

kathryn.elvidge@gmail.com
@ElvidgeKathryn on Twitter

Principal Consultant
Wellness Department 

Illinois State Board of Education
100 N. First Street 
Springfield, IL  62777-0001 

kelvidge@isbe.net  

 

Indiana

Ms. Mary Fortney
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1984
Past Prez.png
mfort12709@me.com
(317) 308-0022

Learning Resources Manager (Retired)
The Children's Museum of Indianapolis
Iowa

Ms. Stefanie Wager
Associate Member since 2021
CS4 Member since 2013

stefanie.rosenbergwager@gmail.com

Education Partner Manager
Gates Ventures- OER Project

stefanie.wager@gatesventures.com
Kansas

Mr. Don Gifford
Associate Member since 2020
Regular Member since 2010
Past Prez.png
giffodon@gmail.com
Louisiana

Ms. Jamie Beck
Associate Member since 2020
CS4 Member since 2012

jamienbeck@yahoo.com
Louisiana

Ms. Emily Parker
Social Studies Supervisor
Regular Member since 2018

Enjenkinson@gmail.com
Maine

Ms. Kristie Littlefield
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2011

kristie.littlefield@gmail.com

@_WMEC_ on Twitter

(207) 620-2010

Executive Director
Western Maine Education Collaborative

147 Weld Street
Dixfield, Maine 04224

Website
Maryland

Dr. Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1994
Past Prez.png
marciethoma@marylandciviced.org
@MarylandCivicEd on Twitter
(410) 991-7107

Director
Maryland Council for Civic and History Education
1127 Short Street
Annapolis, MD 21403
Minnesota

Ms. Kate Stower
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2009
(651) 259-3433


Minnesota

Ms. Jess Winkelaar
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2011

jess.winkelaar@gmail.com
@jwinkelaar on Twitter
Middle School Teacher
Mounds View School District

4570 Victoria St N
Shoreview, MN 55126

Mr. Harris Payne
Associate Member since 2020
Regular Member since 2012
Past Prez.png
harris.c.payne@gmail.com
North Carolina

Ms. Fay Gore
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2004
Past Prez.png
fay.gore@gmail.com
fgore@ngs.org
@FayGore on Twitter
Ohio

Mr. Bill Muthig
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1989

muthigwilliam156@gmail.com
(419) 499-2360

PO Box 471
Milan, OH 44846-0471
Ohio

Mr. Dwight Groce
Associate Member since 2020
CS4 Member since 2005

dgroce30@hotmail.com
Oklahoma

Mr. Eugene Earsom
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1996

earsom@ou.edu
(405) 621-9938

9612 Berkley Court
Oklahoma City, OK 73162-6410
Oklahoma

Mr. Kelly Curtright
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2003
Past Prez.png
jrmint58@gmail.com
@KellyCurtright on Twitter
Oregon

Ms. Andrea Morgan
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2000
Past Prez.png
AndiTMorgan@aol.com
(503) 931-8443
Pennsylvania

Dr. Jim Wetzler
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1985
Past Prez.png
jimwetzler@temple.edu
(717) 532-8929

Executive Director
Pennsylvania Educational Alliance for Citizenship
40 Maple Avenue, Box 124
Walnut Bottom, PA 17266-0124
Pennsylvania

Ms. Sally Flaherty
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2011

PAhistorygirl@gmail.com
South Carolina

Mr. Lewis Huffman
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1985
Past Prez.png
huffman.lewis@gmail.com
(302) 245-8060
South Carolina

Ms. Elizabeth King
Associate Member
CS4 Member since

eking@richland2.org
(803) 738-8474

Middle/High School Social Studies Specialist
Richland School District Two
Columbia, SC 29223
Tennessee

Dr. Kadie L. Patterson
Associate Member since 2020
CS4 Member since 2016

KadieLPatterson@gmail.com

(603) 285-7132

 

Content Specialist II
Cognia

Washington

Dr. Carol Coe
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2012

carolcoe@comcast.net
@WeRS2C3 on Twitter
Washington, DC

Ms. Leslie Booth
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2015 

leslie.j.booth@gmail.com
Owner and Founder
Constellation Educational Assessment and Curriculum, LLC
Washington, DC

Dr. Donna Phillips
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2015

donna.phillips@k12.dc.gov

@dphillips236 on Twitter
Director, Academic Innovations
DC Public Schools, Office of Teaching and Learning
Washington, DC

Ms. Patricia Watson
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 1995

towatson@erols.com
(202) 966-7580

Consultant
Census in the Schools
6676 32nd Place NW
Washington, DC 20015
Washington, DC

Mr. Jayson Wilkinson
Associate Member since 2021
CS4 Member since 2015

JaysWilkinson@gmail.com
Wisconsin

Ms. Beth Ratway
Associate Member
CS4 Member since 2005

bratway@air.org

@bratway on Twitter
(630) 649-6565

Senior Consultant
American Institutes for Research
1120 E Diehl Road, Suite 200
Naperville, IL 60563