2018 Meeting

The 53rd annual meeting for CS4 will be held in Chicago, IL, starting on the evening of November 27, 2018 and ending on the evening of November 29, 2018. This meeting will be held in conjunction with the 98th Annual Conference of the National Council for the Social Studies, November 30 - December 2, 2018 .  Meeting sessions will be held at the Hyatt Regency Chicago.

2018 Invitation Letter (pdf download)

2018 Agenda

New! - Recording of the 11/15/2018 webinar with a preview of our Chicago meeting!

Information about the annual CS4 gift exchange (optional)

2017 Business Meeting Notes (last year, for approval)

2018 Business Meeting Notes

Common Meeting Notes

Enjoy Photos from our meeting in Chicago!  


2018 Registration



List of who has registered (filled out form): http://bit.ly/CS418whoregis

(Please note that you MUST register for the NCSS conference in order to attend the CS4 meeting.  You pay for your CS4 membership when you renew your NCSS membership.  There is no additional charge for the CS4 annual meeting.  After you register for the NCSS conference, you use your confirmation number to register for the CS4 annual meeting. There will be NO money collected on site.  If you are unsure of your renewal date with NCSS, please contact them directly.)


Airport transportation pool: http://bit.ly/CS418airportpool

List of who may be interested in carpooling from the airport (filled out form): http://bit.ly/CS418airportresponse


Roommate wanted! http://bit.ly/CS418roomiewanted

List of who is interested in a roommate (filled out form): http://bit.ly/CS418roomielist

Honoring our retirees since November, 2017:
Carol Coe, WA Department of Education
Mary Fortney, Indianapolis Children's Museum
Maggie Herrick, AR Department of Education
Andrea Morgan, OR Department of Education
Leslie Skinner, SC Department of Education

Officers 2017-18:

President Harris Payne, NE
President-elect Rosanna Fukuda, HI
Past President Fay Gore, NC
Director Dixie Grupe, MO
Director Linda McKean, OH
Member-at-Large Maggie Herrick, AR
Executive Secretary Peggy Altoff, CO
Treasurer Robert Austin, UT

Special thanks to our sponsors for our 2018 meeting in Chicago!