CS4 2021 Annual Meeting

2021 Meeting

The 56th annual meeting for CS4 will be held in Washington DC, starting on the evening of Tuesday, December 7, 2021 and ending on the evening of Thursday, December 9, 2021. This meeting will be held in conjunction with the 100th Anniversary Conference of the National Council for the Social Studies, December 10-12, 2021 .  Meeting sessions will be held at the...

CS4 Google Team Drive - contact Kris McDaniel (WI) with an email address you use to access Google-y stuff if you are unable to access.

2021 Invitation Letter (pdf download)

2021 Agenda

Information about the annual CS4 gift exchange (optional)

2020 Business Meeting Notes (last year, for approval)

2021 Business Meeting Notes

Common Meeting Notes 

Enjoy Photos from our meetings in the CS4 group page on Facebook  


2021 Registration

Registration for 2021 is not yet open. If you have any questions, please contact Joy Hatcher (GA).


List of who has registered (filled out form): 

(Please note that you MUST register for the NCSS conference in order to attend the CS4 meeting.  You pay for your CS4 membership when you renew your NCSS membership.  There is no additional charge for the CS4 annual meeting.  After you register for the NCSS conference, you use your confirmation number to register for the CS4 annual meeting. There will be NO money collected on site.  If you are unsure of your renewal date with NCSS, please contact them directly.)


Airport transportation pool:

List of who may be interested in carpooling from the airport (filled out form


Roommate wanted!

List of who is interested in a roommate (filled out form): 

Honoring our retirees since November, 2020:

Officers 2020-21:

President: Scott Abbott, DC
President-elect: Joy Hatcher, GA
Vice President: Leah Renzi, MD
Past President: Rosanna Fukuda, HI
Director: Filiz Yargici, MN
Director: Lauren Gallicchio, KY
Member-at-Large: Kris McDaniel, WI
Executive Secretary: Peggy Altoff, CO
Treasurer: Linda Burrows, AZ

Special thanks to our sponsors for our 2021 meeting in DC!