CS4 Member Listservs/Newsletters

Many state members of CS4 have listservs and/or newsletters that go out to their state social studies educators.  If you are interested in receiving newsletters from CS4 members, or just curious about what they look like, information is provided below. 

If you have a state social studies newsletter and would like it added in, contact Kris McDaniel.

Arizona
Join the mailing list

Iowa
Email Stefanie Wager to be added to the IA listserv - Stefanie.Wager@iowa.gov 
Online past issues


Kansas

Email Don Gifford to get on the KS listserv - dgifford@ksde.org


Kentucky
Sign up for list


Maine
Sign up for list
Online Archive


New Jersey
Sign up for list (link on the page)
Contact Beverly Plein - beverly.plein@doe.state.nj.us


North Carolina


Ohio
Online archive and information to sign up
Contact Linda McKean - Linda.McKean@education.ohio.gov


Oregon
List subscription page
Online archive
Contact Andrea Morgan - andrea.morgan@state.or.us


South Carolina
Contact Jeff Eargle or Elizabeth King to be added to the listserv - jeargle@ed.sc.gov or eking@ed.sc.gov


Utah
Social Studies Blog
Contact Robert Austin - robert.austin@schools.utah.gov


Washington DC
Contact Scott Abbott to be added to the listserv - scott.abbott@dc.gov

Wisconsin
Wisconsin Social Studies Listserv Blog
Sign up for list (go to "social studies" midway down the page)
Contact Kris McDaniel - kristen.mcdaniel@dpi.wi.gov