CS4 Member Listservs/Newsletters

Many state members of CS4 have listservs and/or newsletters that go out to their state social studies educators.  If you are interested in receiving newsletters from CS4 members, or just curious about what they look like, information is provided below. 

If you have a state social studies newsletter and would like it added in, contact Kris McDaniel.

Join the mailing list

Join the HSS Professional Learning electronic mailing list by sending a blank e-mail to join-history-social-science@mlist.cde.ca.gov.


In Georgia we use edweb as our information dissemination hub to all of our virtual communities

We have a specific one for GaDOE Social Studies Leadership PLC that we would welcome everyone in CS4 to join.  We have instructions for joining here, all they need to do is search communities for “GaDOE” and they can choose the leadership community to join


Join the newsletter
Online past issues


Email Don Gifford to get on the KS listserv - dgifford@ksde.org

Sign up for list

Sign up for list
Online Archive

New Jersey
Sign up for list (link on the page)
Contact Beverly Plein - beverly.plein@doe.state.nj.us

North Carolina
Click to set up an account with NC, then select any listserv you would like to join.

Online archive and information to sign up
Contact Linda McKean - Linda.McKean@education.ohio.gov

List subscription page
Online archive
Contact Andrea Morgan - andrea.morgan@state.or.us

South Carolina
Contact Stephen Corsini or Elizabeth King to be added to the listserv - scorsini@ed.sc.gov or eking@ed.sc.gov

Social Studies Blog
Contact Robert Austin - robert.austin@schools.utah.gov

Washington DC
Contact Scott Abbott to be added to the listserv - scott.abbott@dc.gov

Wisconsin Social Studies Listserv Blog
Sign up for list (go to "social studies" midway down the page)
Contact Kris McDaniel - kristen.mcdaniel@dpi.wi.gov