Current List of State Dept of Ed CS4 Members

Current as of July 17, 2017

Note:  This list contains ONLY state department of education regular member.  To see a full directory of CS4 members, go to this page.  

 
You may also download the file in MS Word format.  (Dec 4, 2015 version)



ALABAMA

Ms. Nettie D. Carson-Mullins

Social Sciences Education Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2007

 

Ncarson-mullins@alsde.edu

 

 

 

(334) 353-1191

Alabama State Department of Education

Instructional Services Division

50 North Ripley Street

Montgomery, AL 36104

 

Website

ALASKA

VACANT

Regular Member | CS4 member since

 

 

Alaska Department of Education & Early Development

Division of Teaching and Learning Support

801 West 10th Street, Suite 200

Juneau, AK 99801-1894

 

Website

ARIZONA

Ms. Tammy Waller

Director of K-12 Social Studies and World Languages

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2015

 

tammy.waller@azed.gov

 

 

 

(602) 364-1981

K-12 Academic Standards

Arizona Department of Education

1535 West Jefferson Street Bin #5

Phoenix, AZ 85007

 

Website

ARKANSAS

Ms. Maggie Herrick

Public School Program Advisor for Social Studies

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2004

 

margaret.herrick@arkansas.gov

 

(501) 682-6584

Arkansas Department of Education

Curriculum and Instruction

Four State Capitol Mall Rm 202-B

Little Rock, AR 72201

 

Website

 

CALIFORNIA

Ms. Janet Mann

Education Programs Consultant 

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2017

 

jmann@cde.ca.gov

 

(916) 323-5818 

California Department of Education

Instruction, Learning, and Standards Support Branch

1430 N Street, Suite 4309

Sacramento, CA 95814

 

Website

COLORADO

Dr. Stephanie Hartman

Social Studies Content Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2006

 

Hartman_s@cde.state.co.us

 

(303) 866-6577

Colorado Department of Education

1580 Logan St., Suite 300

Denver, CO 80203

 

Website

CONNECTICUT

Mr. Stephen Armstrong

Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2014

 

stephen.armstrong@ct.gov

 

 

(860) 713-6706

Connecticut State Department of Education

Division of Teaching, Learning, and Assessment

165 Capitol Avenue

Room 215

Hartford, CT 06106

 

Website

DELAWARE

Mr. Dusty Shockley

Education Associate – Social Studies

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2006

 

pshockley@doe.k12.de.us

 

(302) 735-4180

Delaware Department of Education

Curriculum, Instruction, and Professional Development

401 Federal Street, Suite 2

Dover, DE 19901

 

Website

FLORIDA

Mr. Michael DiPierro

Social Studies Education Specialist 

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2016

 

michael.dipierro@fldoe.org

 

 

(850) 245-9773

Florida Department of Education

Bureau of Standards and Instructional Support

Division of Public Schools

325 W. Gaines Street, Suite 424

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

Website

GEORGIA

Ms. Joy Hatcher

Social Studies Program Manager (6-12)

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2016

 

jhatcher@doe.k12.ga.us

(404) 656-2093


Ms. JoAnn Wood

Social Studies Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2017

 

jwood@doe.k12.ga.us

(404) 651-7271

 

@GaDOE_SS on Twitter

GADOE Social Studies on Facebook

gadoesocialstudies on Instagram

 

 

Georgia Department of Education

Office of Academic Standards

1754 Twin Towers East

205 Jesse Hill Jr. Dr. SE

Atlanta, GA 30334

 

Website

HAWAII

Ms. Rosanna Fukuda

Education Specialist

Social Studies Program, Curriculum and Instruction

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2007

 

Rosanna_fukuda/cib/hidoe@notes.k12.hi.us

@socstdhi on Twitter

 

 

 

(808) 305-9713

Hawaii Department of Education

Instructional Services Branch

ISS, ISB, Room 119, Social Studies Program

475 22nd Avenue

Honolulu, HI 96816

 

Website

IDAHO

Mr. Peter Kavouras

Coordinator, NASA/Social Studies Programs

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2004

 

pgkavouras@sde.idaho.gov

 

 

(208) 332-6975

Idaho State Department of Education

Academic Services, Support and Professional Development

650 West State Street

PO Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0027

 

Website

ILLINOIS

Ms. Mary Ellen Daneels

Lead Teacher Mentor

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2017

 

MDaneels@illinoiscivics.org

 

(312) 445-5000 

Robert R. McCormick Foundation

205 North Michigan Avenue

Suite 4300

Chicago, IL 60610

 

Website

INDIANA

Mr. Bruce Blomberg

Social Studies Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2012

 

Bblomberg@doe.in.gov

 

 

(317) 232-9078

Indiana Department of Education

115 W. Washington St

South Tower, Suite 600

Indianapolis, IN 46204

 

Website

IOWA

Ms. Stefanie Wager

Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2013

 

Stefanie.wager@iowa.gov

 

@srwteacher on Twitter

 

(515) 725-7842

Iowa Department of Education

Grimes State Office Building

400 E. 14th Street

Des Moines, IA 50319-0146

 

Website

KANSAS

Mr. Don Gifford

History-Government Program Consultant
Regular Member | CS4 member since 2010

 

dgifford@ksde.org

 

(785) 296-3892

Kansas State Department of Education

900 SW Jackson Ave Suite 653

Topeka, KS 66612

 

Website

KENTUCKY

Ms. Lauren Gallicchio

Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2016

 

lauren.gallicchio@education.ky.gov

 

 

(502) 564-9850

Kentucky Department of Education

300 Sower Blvd, 5th Floor

Frankfort, KY 40601

 

Website

LOUISIANA

Ms. Andrea Farmer

Social Studies Content Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2014

 

Andrea.farmer@la.gov

@andrea_farmer on Twitter

 

(225) 342-3395

Louisiana Department of Education

1201 North Third Street

Baton Rouge, LA 70802

 

Website

MAINE

Mr. Joe Schmidt

Social Studies Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2017

 

joe.schmidt@maine.gov

@madisonteacher on Twitter

 

(207) 624-6828

Maine Department of Education

23 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

 

Website

MARYLAND

Mr. Bruce A. Lesh

Education Program Supervisor

Coordinator, Office of K-12 Social Studies

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2015

 

Bruce.lesh@maryland.gov

@brucelesh on Twitter

 

(410) 767-0519

Maryland State Department of Education

200 West Baltimore Street

Baltimore, MD 21201

 

Website

MASSACHUSETTS

VACANT

Regular Member | CS4 member since

 

 

 

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Center for Curriculum and Instruction

75 Pleasant Street

Malden, MA 02148

 

Website

MICHIGAN

Mr. Jim Cameron

Social Studies Education Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2011

 

Cameronj3@michigan.gov

 

 

(734) 972-5662

Department of Improvement & Innovation

Michigan Department of Education

608 West Allegan St

PO Box 30008

Lansing, MI 48909

 

Website

MINNESOTA

VACANT

 

Regular Member | CS4 member since 

 

 

 

 

 

(651) 259-3448

Minnesota Historical Society

Center for Social Studies Education

345 Kellogg Blvd West

St. Paul, MN 55102-1906

 

Website

MISSISSIPPI

Mr. Chauncey Spears

Advanced Learning Director/Social Studies Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2010

 

crspears@mde.k12.ms.us

 

(601) 359-2586

Mississippi Department of Education

Division of Curriculum and Instruction

PO Box 771

Jackson, MS 39205-0771

 

Website

MISSOURI

Ms. Dixie Grupe

Director, Social Studies

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2015

 

Dixie.grupe@dese.mo.gov

 

(573) 751-0398

Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Office of College and Career Readiness

205 Jefferson St #5

Jefferson City, MO 65101

 

Website

MONTANA

Mr. Mike Jetty

Indian Education Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2013

 

mjetty@mt.gov

 

(406) 444-0720

Office of Public Instruction

Indian Education Programming and Services Division

1300 11th Ave.

Helena, MT 59620

 

Website

NEBRASKA

Mr. Harris Payne

Director of Social Studies

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2012

 

Harris.payne@nebraska.gov

 

(402) 471-2449

Nebraska Department of Education

301 Centennial Mall South

PO Box 94987

Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

 

Website

NEVADA

Ms. Mary Holsclaw

Education Programs Professional

Social Studies and Literacy

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2015

 

mholsclaw@doe.nv.gov

@NVSocialStudies on Twitter

 

 

(775) 687-9189

Nevada Department of Education

Standards and Instructional Support

700 E. Fifth St.

Carson City, NV 89701-5096

 

Website

NEW HAMPSHIRE

VACANT

Regular Member | CS4 member since

 

 

 

New Hampshire Department of Education

Curriculum and Assessment

101 Pleasant St

Concord, NH 03301

 

Website

NEW JERSEY

Ms. Beverly Plein

Coordinator of Social Studies

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2014

 

Beverly.plein@doe.state.nj.us

 

 

(609) 943-5732

New Jersey Department of Education

Academic and Professional Standards

100 Riverview Plaza

PO Box 500

Trenton, NJ 08625-0500

 

Website

NEW MEXICO

VACANT

Regular Member | CS4 member since

 

 

 

Education Administrator A

Public Education Agency

Instructional Support Division

300 Don Gaspar

Santa Fe, NM 87501-2786

 

Website

NEW YORK

VACANT

Associate in Instructional Services for Social Studies

Regular Member | CS4 member since 

 

 

Mr. Greg Ahlquist

Consultant to the NY State Dept of Education

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2013

 

Greg_ahlquist@websterschools.org

@quistgreg on Twitter

 

(518) 473-0741

New York State Education Department

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY 12234

 

Website

NORTH CAROLINA

Ms. Fay Gore

Chief, K-12 Social Studies Education

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2004

 

Fay.gore@dpi.nc.gov

@faygore on Twitter

 

 

Ms. Michelle McLaughlin

K-12 Social Studies Education

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2010

 

Michelle.mclaughlin@dpi.nc.gov

(919) 807-3847

 

 

Ms. Justyn Knox

K-12 Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2013

 

Justyn.knox@dpi.nc.gov

(919) 807-3835

@justynknox on Twitter

 

Mr. Tom Daugherty

K-12 Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2017

 

thomas.daugherty@dpi.nc.gov

(919) 807-3862

 

 

(919) 807-3954

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Division of Curriculum and Instruction – 6th Floor

301 N. Wilmington Street

Raleigh, NC 27601

 

Website

NORTH DAKOTA

VACANT

Regular Member | CS4 member since

 

 

 

North Dakota Department of Public Instruction

600 E. Boulevard Avenue

Dept 201

Bismark, ND 58505-0440

 

Website

OHIO

Mr. Dwight Groce

Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2005

 

Dwight.groce@education.ohio.gov

 

 

Ms. Linda McKean

Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since

 

Linda.mckean@education.ohio.gov

(614) 387-0957

@lindamckean on Twitter

 

(614) 387-3200

Ohio Department of Education

Curriculum and Assessment

25 South Front Street

Mail Stop 509

Columbus, OH 43215-4183

 

Website

OKLAHOMA

Ms. Brenda  Beymer-Chapman

Director of Social Studies and Personal Financial Literacy 

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2016

 

brenda.chapman@sde.ok.gov

 

@soonergirl1967 on Twitter

 

(405) 522-3523 

Oklahoma State Department of Education

Office of Instruction, Suite 315

2500 North Lincoln Boulevard

Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599

 

Website

OREGON

Ms. Andrea Morgan

Education Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2000

 

Andrea.morgan@state.or.us


 

(503) 947-5772

Oregon Department of Education

Department of Learning

255 Capitol Street NE

Salem, OR 97310-0203

 

Website

PENNSYLVANIA

Ms. Sally Flaherty

Social Studies Education Advisor

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2011

 

saflaherty@pa.gov

 

 

 

(717) 772-0636

Pennsylvania Department of Education

Bureau of Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction

Division of Instructional Quality

333 Market Street, 8th Floor

Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333

 

Website

RHODE ISLAND

VACANT

Regular Member | CS4 member since

 

 

 

Rhode Island Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Office of Instruction, Assessment, and Curriculum

255 Westminster Street

Providence, RI 02903-3400

 

Website

SOUTH CAROLINA

  

Ms. Elizabeth King

Social Studies Education Associate

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2016

(803) 734-0322

eking@ed.sc.gov

 

Dr. Jeff Eargle

Social Studies Education Associate

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2016

(803) 734-8335

jeargle@ed.sc.gov

 

Dr. Leslie Skinner

Education Associate – Social Studies Assessment

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2003

(803) 734-8532

lskinner@ed.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

 

South Carolina State Department of Education

Division of College and Career Readiness

1429 Senate Street

Columbia, SC 29201

 

SOUTH DAKOTA

Mr. Sam Shaw

Curriculum Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2011

 

Sam.shaw@state.sd.us

 

(605) 773-5229

South Dakota Department of Education

Office of Curriculum, Technology and Assessment

800 Governors Drive

Pierre, SD 57501-2294

 

Website

TENNESSEE

Dr. Kadie L Patterson

Coordinator of Social Studies and World Languages

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2016

 

kadie.patterson@tn.gov

 

 

 

Tennessee Department of Education

Curriculum and Instruction

Andrew Johnson Tower, 12th Floor

710 James Robertson Parkway

Nashville, TN 37243-0379

 

Website

TEXAS

VACANT

Regular Member | CS4 member since

 

 

 

Texas Education Agency

Curriculum Division

1701 North Congress

Austin, TX 78701

 

Website

UTAH

Mr. Robert Austin

Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2010

 

Robert.austin@schools.utah.gov

@utahrobert on Twitter

 

 

(801) 538-7575

Utah State Office of Education, Teaching, and Learning

Licensing, Professional Development, International Initiatives, Social Studies

250 East 500 South

PO Box 144200

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200

 

Website

VERMONT

VACANT

Social Studies Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 

 

 

 

 

(802) 371-8028

Vermont State Department of Education

419 North Main Street, Suite 402

Barre, Vt 05641

 

Website

VIRGINIA

Ms. Christonya B. Brown

History and Social Science Coordinator

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2013

 

Christonya.brown@doe.virginia.gov

 

 

Ms. Betsy Barton

Elementary History and Social Science Specialist

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2002

 

Betsy.barton@doe.virginia.gov

(804) 225-3454

 

(804) 225-2893

Virginia Department of Education

Office of Middle and High School Instruction

PO Box 2120

Richmond, VA 23218-2120

 

Website

WASHINGTON

Dr. Carol Coe

Social Studies Program Supervisor

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2012

 

Carol.coe@k12.wa.us

@WeRS2C3 on Twitter

 

(360) 725-6351

Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Old Capitol Building

PO Box 47200

Olympia, WA 98504-7200

 

Website

WASHINGTON D.C.

Mr. Scott Abbott

Social Studies Director

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2012

 

Scott.abbott@dc.gov

@dcsocialstudies on Twitter

 

 

Mr. Jayson Wilkinson

Manager, Social Studies Professional Development

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2015

 

Jayson.wilkonson@dc.gov

(202) 442-8461

 

 

Dr. Donna Phillips

Manager, Social Studies Curriculum

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2015

 

Donna.phillips@dc.gov

@dphillips236 on Twitter

(202) 768-6205

 

 

Ms. Leslie Booth

Manager, Social Studies Assessment

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2015

 

Leslie.booth@dc.gov

(202)

 

(704) 650-5636

District of Columbia Public Schools

Office of Teaching and Learning

1200 First Street, NE

Washington, DC 20002

 

Website

 

WEST VIRGINIA

Ms. Allegra Kazemzadeh

Social Studies Coordinator

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2014

 

akazemzadeh@k12.wv.us

 

(304) 558-5325 x53040

West Virginia Department of Education

Office of Middle/Secondary Learning

1900 Kanawha Blvd. East

Bldg 6, Rm 603

Charleston, WV 25305-0330

 

Website

WISCONSIN

Ms. Kristen McDaniel

Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2010

 

Kristen.mcdaniel@dpi.wi.gov

 

@wisdpisocstu on Twitter

 

(608) 266-2207

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Social Studies Education – 4th Floor, B5

125 South Webster Street

PO Box 7841

Madison, WI 53707-7841

 

Website

WYOMING

Ms. Stephanie Brady

Social Studies Consultant

Regular Member | CS4 member since 2012

 

Stephanie.brady@wyo.gov

 

(307) 777-3793

Wyoming Department of Education

2300 Capitol Avenue

Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor

Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050

 

Website